Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2001-09-08 - 5:16 p.m.


***

I can't give a single ounce of explanation for this one

I just watched Young MC's "Bust a Move" video on MTV2 (which I finally have and am actually glad to have, because they actually PLAY music videos. Right before this video was the Nirvna song "Smells Like Teen Spirit". I don't know if you heard about it...) and there were some disheartening facts that I didn't know until now...

-Disheartening Fact # 1:
Young MC? not that young. In fact he could be yo grandaddy. HE looked a lot like Hightower from teh Police Acadamy Movies. Sorrowfully, no one reading this will know what he looks like. Wait, that's not sorrowful...those movies were terrible...

"-Disheartening Fact # 2:
According to the video, Flea from teh Red Hot Chili Peppers played the bassline for teh song, because he appears in the video about half way through the 2nd or 3rd CHORUS of the song, and is wearing pants made out of the heads of brightly colored stuffed animals.

This is where this diary states that it in no way reflects teh opinions of Young MC. This diary believes that MR. MC's preposterous Flea Bassline theory to be utterly absurd...

And besides, if you're going to appear in a video for a rap song, people will laugh seeing a white guy in stuffed animals, but not with you.

This is where this diary states that the proprietor of ths diary currently has the works of MR. MC and Red Hot Chili Peppers on file in his computer. No ill will is wished on either...

I just think it was silly.

"-Disheartening Fact # 3:
In making this diary entry, I had to use a reference to Police Acadamy, a movie series that kept Bobcat Goldthwait's cocaine addiction alive through much of the 80's, the same drug responsible for bringing movies like Police Acadamy to such fame. That is just downright sinful.

-----------

Well ok I think I'm going to go watch some more TV and wonder just waht the hell is going on with it. Then it's time to eat and fun with laundry (just can't get confused and eat my laundry while I fold pizza slices up and put them in my drawers...)

God damn am I hungover.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!