Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2001-09-09 - 12:58 p.m.


***

Whatever It Hardly Takes, She's Got it

I just read over the last entry I did. What in the hell was I thinking?

Today is all messed up because I was supposed to get all my work done. I woke up at 1. According to my clock it's 1:03. Dear god what the hell is wrong with me?

Actually, I did want to use this entry to wish a happy birthday again to Bluesky83. She kicks ass because she likes ATDI and her diary is one of the best laid out ones I've seen.

Well, ok, today I have to get my work done, and I have to wonder why my new video card is shitting the bed. It allows me to put my computer on the TV. Now I have a DVD player. God Bless technology.

Why in the hell did Melissa Joan Hart get famous? I've seen this movie "Drive Me Crazy" about 5 times this weekend and the first time I saw it, I fell asleep. It was 3 oclock in the afternoon. (Note: although I did watch it through once, the other times I flipped thru, landed on it, watched for 5 minutes and ran screaming from my room to go write something because that was teh best for entertainment my TV had to offer at that time.) The only shining grace was a cameo of the punk group the Donnas, althoguh they were called the Electrocutes in the movie. And then the glow of that wears off immediately and you realize you're watching the same rehashed teenage movie. Same 3 word title. Same contrived plot ripped either loosely or exclusively from a Shakespear play. Same "kickin" soundtrack. I think Hollywood thinks we all sit around sniffing glue or something, that we wouldn't notice this mockery of celluloid prancing around as entertainment.

Can't Hardly Wait, Drive Me Crazy, She's All That, Whatever It Takes, Lean On Me....

Wait, Lean On Me was the movie with Morgan Freeman. That movie was good.

Anyway, I think I speak for tons of people when I say that this is all bullshit. They even cut back on titles recently for these shit teen movies, calling the new Othello remake with Julia Styles "O". O. One letter. That's terrible. And I could only imagine what the movie is going to be like.

Ok, now it's 1:20. That's awful. I've dedicated 20 minutes to these terrible movies. I don't even watch them for half of that. And the attention span that they are aimed for is about a quarter of that.

I think I'll go get some buffalo wings.

Yeah.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!