Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2003-02-28 - 10:02 p.m.


***

The Schlong one

I don't have time for the jibber jabber. I'll make this short and sweet. I really feel absolutely, positively apathetic right now. I don't know what the hell is going on, I really don't care. I'm more or less letting time run out while still maintaining the best of times with friends. Want to go to Boston. Want to go down the East Coast with the girls for Spring Break. Want to be playing with my good old Red Label boys. Want to eat my weight in ice cream bars. I have many goals. I just don't have time or money for them.

Saw the Taking Back Sunday video. I don't know where it is, but there's an entry in here where I saw them with On the Might of Princes and about 4 other bands, one of which I think was Rich's from Silent Majority. That show cost me 5 bucks. They're touring with From Autumn to Ashes now. That show cost me 14 bucks to go to (the From Autumn to Ashes show, but with Reunion Show). That was in Sports Plus. Man, I can remember sizing up bands like that in bars and imagining if my band could outplay them. Now they're heartthrob rockstars. And I'm sitting here in Plattsburgh, a no one and nobody. Of course, I know of about 30 LI bands that never made it for every one that did. But it's still painful to see bands you remember shouting into your face when there were 10 other people in the room and you drove there with 3 of them and now it's like BOOM! So yeah. This is probably the 5th time I've commented on LI bands here, mostly because I'm pissed that when I had a chance to take it that far, I couldn't. A lot of hard work went into every band you see out there and it's easy to judge from what you've seen and not what they've known, but I've known and I'm pissed. Not only didn't I make it, but there are TONS of other bands out on the island that get fucking snubbed. Although, come to think of it, I don't think any of them want to be on MTV.

Oh well.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!