Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2002-01-30 - 5:30 P.M.


***

Pride

"They told me that the classics never go out of style, but they do. they do. But somehow baby, I never thought that we do to"

-intro to Refused "Worms of the senses/faculties of the skull" and possibly one of the best cds you'll ever hear.

******

Bob Marley won't stay on my ceiling.

Don't ask.

So it appears that Plattsburgh can produce viable, dateable girls. I've been struck with this conversation I had with possibly the coolest girl I'll ever meet on Saturday, in a frat.

Of all fucking places. A frat.

I relate frat parties in general as a time to just lose all control and just drink until either the floors covered with beer or puke and then it's time to leave. And here comes this.

And knowing my luck with girls and such, I'll either never see her again or if I do, she won't remember me or she will, as she waves on the arm of someone who can benchpress me.

I gave a speech today for my Public Speaking class on the basics: who am I, where am I from, what am I doing here, what are major problems addressing the campus,country and the world.

I went first out of the entire class. Almost everyone agreed with me that parking is the biggest problem here.

The teacher even agreed with me.

Then it got to this part where we had to find something out of the New York Times that relates to our life. And for the first time in Belmo History, I found someone who has the same birthday as me, 2 years later.

Of all fucking places. In my Public Speaking Frat, I mean Class.

I chose a headline that read:

"FBI Confirms Malfunctioning of Explosive Bullet that Struck Reagan"

I did this solely because I feel I have a lot of potential to be something big and powerful, and yet I always miss my mark.

I think a few people think I'm either a communist or insane.

Actually, nowadays, the political scapegoat seems to be "terrorist" for evil. Communist was so Cold War. PISHAW!

I also said that pride is the only worldwide problem I see. Everyone gave me looks for that one. I guess they were too proud to realize it's the basis for thier "War around the world" arguement.

But let's not talk about that.

I actually have a class schedule that makes my day look like a high school schedule for the first time in years. I had 3 classes today so far.

I have 2 more after this.

God bless responsibility. It looks good on a transcript for other schools.

hehehehehehehe

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!