Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2002-03-01 - 8:06 p.m.


***

"I'm 22 (21 really) don't know what I am gonna do..."

"NOW YOU'RE A MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN... NOW YOU'RE A MAY-ON!" - DVDA

So it appears that in less than a month, I'll be 21.

This is upsetting to me.

YEah yeah yeah yeah, I know, I can drink legally now. Whoopdee shit. I've been drinking ILLEGALLY for years. It still tastes the same, even though now it's easier to get.

But I'm upset because I've set a few goals for myself and some of the few that I set pretty high are apparrently too high. Nothing I feel like sharing, nothing you'd probably care about anyway, but things I've aimed for and missed, and now it's the final hour.

So I sit on the pile of missed opportunities and I hope for the best in the years to come, becasue if I couldn't do anything important (in my eyes) in my first 21 years, well, I guess I'm looking forward to a big pile of failure.

I'm at the radio station here, engineering for the finals in the Sunyac (or however you spell it) Hockey Series. Our team here is fucking good, I'm talking Bono good. But I hate sitting here and listening to it, instead of being there. And I also hate how no one would probably step up, and besides, I love the radio station and it gives me a chance to see the new CDs that came in.

********************************
And if you're wondering what CDs are in, shit man, we've got tons this semester. The new Bad Religion, Poison the Well, Grade, Most Precious Blood, Piebald, The Get Up Kids, Vincent Gallo, Bane and ocuntless, countless others that just rock my testicles right into my socks. Yeah.
********************************

And since I have about 3 hours of nothing to do here, and then like an hour of music, I have tons of time on my hands, so I decided to not only update this, but "parouse" the FHM website, through a internet chain thought that spawned from Something Awful and ended up on a half nude Anna Kornikova.

Reading all the FHM articles and crap reminded me of high school, when I used to get either that, Spin, Rolling Stone, Maxim or Stuff as I went to Connecticut to visit one of my ex-girlfriend, THE ex-girlfriend in fact. And it actually made me angry sitting in this room full of music, doing my job and I get reminded of bad times.

Yes, bad times.

This entry might not seem like me very much and it really isn't. IT's been written by a kid whose last days are coming, dying by the 4th of April to give birth to a Man who has no idea where he's heading. There are no roads for him, no tracks to be derailed from, no future but the present. I'm going there fast.

Whereever it is.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!