Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2002-03-20 - 9:46 p.m.


***

GO away motherfucker

Can't you see I'm trying, I don't even like it
I just lie to get to your apartment
Now I'm staying there just for a while
I can't think 'cause I'm just way too tired

Is this it
Is this it
Is this it

- The Strokes "Is This It", possibly the best bassline I've ever heard

So today was "Belmo Take It Easy" day. No stress, no troubles. I watched Not Another Teen Movie and Slackers today, because I steal movies offline. And wow, am I glad I did. The thought of paying money of any amount to see Not Another Teen Movie makes me want to punch someone in the face. That movie was without a doubt the single most unfunny teen comedy movie ever. Ever. EVER EVER EVER EVER! Even Scary Movie 2 was better and that movie sucked my balls. It was actually uncomfortable and about 60% of the dialogue came from other teen movies. Granted, they were TRYING to make fun of the movies, but it looked like a bunch of fucking 19 year old girls sat around in a sleepover and giggled while eating popcorn, quoting movie quotes, and the movie producer father of the girl who invited everyone over videotaped it and made a script out of thier conversation. Either that, or someone got lazy and watched TBS Superstation and just listed every movie that was on during that weekend, roughed up the plot to She's All That...

********************************
Which I took complete offense to. I actually liked that fucking movie, the same way that people love chocolate covered sin and are upset with themselves about it. It was a little cheezy at parts and completely impossible to happen, but Rachel Leigh Cook kicks my ass. So much that I neglected to notice that Freddie Prince Jr. was in that movie. Fuck him.
********************************

...not only taking the plot, but pissing all over the movie. Not Another Teen Movie, which I'm going to refer to as "The Piece of Shit", even started out with the lead character masterbating with probably the single most insane vibrator I've ever seen to She's All That. She's probably masterbating because she's happy to be working thanks to She's All That.

Again, Piece of Shit is like the ugly version of She's All That.

If you didn't like She's All That, you will want to find the producers of this movie and lynch them. I will stand by that statement till I die.

And oh yeah, Slackers was decent.

And then at dinner tonight, my parents went fucking nuts on me and tried to interogate me about the whole weed thing at Plattsburgh. I actually wish I wasn't related to them so that I could have thrown my chair at one of them. Saying something 15 times and still hearing "Just tell us what happened" makes my blood boil. Then it turned into a "what are you gonna do with yourself? When are you gonna graduate? RAH RAH RAH RAH RAH RAH....." and it ended with something about "Go fuck yourself".

Wait, I said that under my breath to them.

It's not that I don't have the balls to stand up to my parents. I just keep things calm with them because I don't want to hear MORE shit than I do and because I don't want to be home and have to constantly defend myself. If I sit and take shit, I can just sit there afterwards and they more or less ignore me and I can do as I please. Which is all I ever really wanted anyway. It's a small price to pay for such a huge payback.

Today, I got an email from Pete that said David Wain, the writer and producer of Wet Hot American Summer, would do an interview for the magazine we're putting together. That's 24 hours after we were created, David Wain will do an interview for our magazine. That's fucking sweet.

Let's see where this fucking goes.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!