Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2004-06-18 - 1:57 p.m.


***

Losing my head in anger

Keep sending your ignorant emails.

Go right ahead.

When I said to shut the fuck up about a couple of soldiers harrassing and embarrassing Iraqi prisoners of war, people got on their high horses and emailed me back, fighting for the defense of the soldiers we captured.

"WAAHH what they did was a travesty. What they did disgraced the Army."

"WAAHH you have no idea what you're talking about. We should never have treated people like that."

Oh really? Then how SHOULD we treat people captured in war? Like this?

Listen, putting panties on someone's head and making them walk around like a dog naked is terrible. Forcing them to go down on each other with a gun to their heads - terrible. Eletroshock therapy and degredation of character - terrible.

Cutting someone's head off? Completely unacceptable. COMPLETELY.

You ignorant wretches. Your bleeding hearts give me bleeding brain. Your whiny attempts to actually care about people have resolved nothing. There is an investigation going on to find out just how did those troops end up treating prisoners like that.

Guess what they won't have to look up. How many Iraqi prisoners of war have been beheaded by us.

This is the new cool. This is the new hip. No more odd threats in the night, strange "I don't know how, I don't know when, I don't know where" murmurings from Rumsfield because he got an email in the morning from someone who thinks possibly maybe there might possibly be a terrorist attack on US soul.

They'll send it back to us a head at a time.

Did it catch your eye? Did you go online and download Nick Berg's execution? Are you going to fervently look for this guy's terrible death too? How about the next beheading if there is one? How about when they start going firing squad execution style on a ton of people they captured. There was a headline that Iraq might "go to martial law" if things can't be resolved.

How much more martial can you get than US soldiers fighting militants in the streets and paying with their lives?

I'm not for the war. I haven't been ever. Not since it was tentative, not since it was officially a war, not since "major combat has ended" and not now that people are being brutally killed on live Arabic television. People are being used as currency and their families get to watch their son or daughter die forever. These videos will always be on the internet for the remainder of the internet. As long as there is an internet, you will be rest assured that you can find these two beheadings online.

And so can the families of these victims.

GET THEM OUT OF THERE. GET ALL OF THE AMERICAN PEOPLE THAT ARE DYING BECAUSE YOU'RE AN IDIOT OUT OF THERE, BUSH. You don't even care anymore about what happens in Iraq because you have Saddam and even now, when they are trying to punish him and ask for his return so that they can do it, you refuse to give it to him. This has been the "man who done almost shot my daddy" all along and now you are reluctant to clean up your mess.

Maybe if they mailed you the heads of the victims personally, you'd see for yourself just what is going on.

BMC

Note: due to me being a raving idiot and not doing spellcheck or even slow down to verify my information, I by accident said it was DANIEL Berg's execution. This is inaccurate. I could understand where this might draw away some credibility to my statements. I also understand go fuck yourself. You try writing something this long during your 10 minute break at work and get every last word right.

PPS BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!