Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2002-08-07 - 5:43 p.m.


***

You wouldn't understand it. Forget it...

BELMO BE HOME CLOCK IS AT T-MINUS 24 HOURS!!!!!

The following is the list of things I will not miss about Plattsburgh for the two weeks I will rip myself out of it and form some paultry excuse of a summer vacation with that time:

  • Living in the closest thing to a city in the United States that most people in the surrounding 20 miles have ever seen
  • The constant reminder of failure
  • The smells, sights, sounds, bewilderments, disappointments, outright enraging anger, utter shock, feeling of "Iwanttokillyou" that comes with living with 2 Japanese exchange students who are filthy and who are loud constantly but besides that are really pretty cool people. Besides that.
  • Having my greatest source of transportation being 2 wheel based without a motor to do the work
  • an empty refrigerator
  • bars that close at unhealthy hours (such as before 3)
  • Delis that are pitiful and do not have the essential "Godfather" or "Italian Sub Combo" sandwich
  • The only single Taco Bell existing in this zip code being in the mall
  • A downtown area that closes at 5PM
  • Hicks. Enough said.
  • A total lack of art outside of the school
  • Speaking of school......
  • being away from everyone and everything I hold dear and close to me
  • Having to sterilize my water to drink it
  • A shower that feels like a closet with a leak in the roof
  • Military issued beds
  • SIMPLY NOT BEING ON LONG ISLAND

IT's a lengthy list but really the only things I can think of AGAINST these points is that I can be as fucked up as I want up here (which requires money and therefore is a moot point) and hiking.

The woods will still be here when I get back. Fuck 'em.

So, this is the last 518 post for a while. Pretty soon, you'll hear me bitch about how I have to come back to this Crapsburgh, where I am sick and tired of every street, every corner, every inch of sidewalk here and cannot wait to leave.

"I'm Doug. Solemente Doug. I'm outta here....." -Doug on "the State"

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!