Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2001-12-31 - 9:29 a.m.


***

Glug glug glug *HAPPY NEW YEAR* glug glug glug

So I've spent the entire weekend with my family; both sides of it. Saturday with my mom's side and Sunday with my dad's side. I can't believe the drastic differences between them and how I was spawned from the combination of both of these gene pools. Always a fun thing to look at yourself as gizz and eggs.

Today is the last day of 2001, oh lah di da. I still don't know where I'm going to go have fun today, as I've been offered about 15 different opportunities to get drunk by myself as I watch other people making out and watch a ball drop. I think something big is gonna go down in New York City tonight and I don't want to have anything to do with NYC. Fuck that, I'd rather walk around a NRA convention with a "Rifles are for silly limp dick faggots" t-shirt and a bullseye painted on my forehead. but I digress...

The new year looms ahead for me like a big iceberg in front of me...Pretty big at first but if you realize the big picture, you'd see it's bigger than you thought. I got my grades back from Plattsburgh last week.

I have a 3.26 average.

So now that my entire family is ecstatic with me finally applying myself (which I didn't really do all that much, just applied the small amount in the right places)now I have to sustain this horseshit. This is why I love failure, because its all too easy to repeat.

So back to this iceberg thing. I know its gonna be a big year. Since years are half of one SCHOOL year and half of another one, I am looking forward to my first semester of my SENIOR year, where I will graduate and leave this lifestyle. Big at first, bigger when I get there. I know I have a lot on my plate for 2002 (if we all survive to see it, thank you warmongerers.) so I'm going to start it off the same way I started off last year, seeing as I've succeded in doing something RIGHT for once this year.

I'm going to start it off drunk.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!