Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2002-11-12 - 5:56 p.m.


***

Denial on MTV

"I'll show up in my [Leedude just got married and all I did was come home and make this lousy t-shirt] T-shirt and be like "YO BITCHES! GET THEM FLOWERS IN THE AIR AND SHAKE 'EM LIKE YOU JUST DON'T CARE" but in Spanish." - Belmo's reaction to Leedude's explination that there are men in Guam who get paid to deflower virgins because virgins are disgraceful there.

Yes. I'm an absolute idiot.

So Lee is actually getting married, a friend I haven't talked to in maybe close to a year. And he's getting married. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying "Damn, no I've lost my chance!" NOOOOOOOOOOOOONONOONONO.

He's not my type.

But I am feeling like Crazy I Don't Talk To People In Years And They Up And Get Married Man. Like as if I was a superhero and my logo on my shirt was some crosseyed goon with no teeth with a phone wrapped around my head. And a tonuge out. What kind of crazy person keeps their tongue in their mouth?

It's really made me feel ....

These lines just came out of my televison:

"PARTY PEOPLE IN THE HOUSE, WHAT YOU GONNA DO? / GONNA GO THROUGH YOUR FRIDGORATOR / PARTY PEOPLE IN THE HOUSE, WHAT YOU GONNA DO? / GONNA FIND YOUR MOM'S VIBRATOR!"

Apparently, MTV has a show that is a cross between a skit show and a freestyle rap session. About vibrators. Scratch and Burn. God, ok, now I feel a little better about myself.

But still.

I turn around for a few seconds, and look at that. People are moving on with themselves and I'm nothing but stagnate.

God bless Leedude for finding someone for himself and getting hitched. Well, not yet, but at least having someone who wants to marry him. Actaully, that list is pretty long, but at least he has a list now of someone he wants to marry, if one person can count as a list. I'm pretty sure I've shown the depths of my ignorence with this paragraph and I do believe it's pretty deep....

wait a second.

These words just came out of my television.

"Let's pretend that this boat is in a harbor. Let's call this a Friend Ship. Now, lets say that theres another ship in the harbor. Let's call it a Relation Ship."

MTV!!!!!!!!!!! BLAST YOU!!!!!!!!!! Just when I think I've been pretty dumb, MTV beats me, but then I remember we're battling for someone who is more detrimental to life and then I realize we both suck.

Anywho.

Besides sitting around and watching my roomates watch MTV, I've done all of dick with myself as far as Belmoness goes lately. Last semester, by this point in the first semester, I held 3 poetry readings, wrote 3 notebooks full of poetry, held at least a halfassed relationship, held a B average with no problems, partied my ass off, had crazy amounts of money and was completely satsified with myself.

Now I'm just holding myself

I actually read back to the entry I posted exactly a year ago (well, maybe not by the minute or second or anything like...HEY SHUT THE FUCK UP! You know what I mean!). I wasn't any happier then, but it was because everyone in Lowell was all upset. My how times change, and by change I mean the number at the end of the 2000 is one bigger.

NOT A DAMN THING HAS CHANGED!

Well, besides all that other shit I was bitching about a little earlier. But apparently, that's the only constant in my life. I look back and I feel like I was happier then, whenever then was. And then if I really looked hard enough, I'd notice that nothing has changed, everything has stayed the same. I'm the same Belmo as I always was.

It's all YOUR faults, then! DAMN YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOU!

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!