Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2004-03-07 - 2:06 a.m.


***

AND IF YOU WANT IT, THEN COME AND GET IT!

If there is anyone out there listening, and you're close to NYC at all, this is my simple request.

I want to go see the Lot Six play the Bowery Ballroom for my birthday.

This is a very simple request. It involves one thing. Being inside of the Bowery Ballroom on my birthday. That's it.

It takes very little to make me happy.

The very last time I've ever heard the Lot Six live was in Lowell, during one of the times I had come in to visit. I was familiar with the lead singer, since he sung for Boxer (one of my favorite bands ever) and I had seen HIM at Deja One, when such a place as well as a band existed. Seeing Dave punching his throat while singing come and get it is one of the most amazing things I've ever seen a singer do to themselves to get a sound out. And I will see it live again.

Don't be mistaken. There will be many things going on that weekend. There will be drinking, there will be partying. There will be rabblerousing of all sorts and I plan on being truly and utterly smashed on my birthday.

The 4th of the month. Always a good day.

But this time around, I will be doing it in the Bowery. And I will be SAAAMASHED and I will be smashed to the Lot Six and loving every second of it, which is how you should spend a day dedicated to enjoying the fact that you are here.

Fucking A

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!