Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2004-01-11 - 8:02 p.m.


***

Life wayyyyy less ordinary

Let me begin this entry with the following: the following entry will not describe the past 48 hours of my life, though I would like it to. The following entry will not describe the amount of turmoil and awe that have hit me in the past 48 hours, though I would like it to. I won't even change the names for their safety because there won't be any names to change because there won't be any names because I'm not going to tell you what happened. Just know that the past 48 hours have shown me that this world is really really messed up as well as being really really small and things happen that totally creep you out as well as surprise the hell out of you and there's no way you can prevent either, so just sit tight and enjoy the ride.

This may offend some people, that I'd say something like "Well interesting things are happening to me and I refuse to tell you about them." Some of these things include partying, travelling, staying up way too late, random people making out with me and me sleeping on floors. But you will not know about these things unless you were there and could testify for me.

And if you are upset that I'm not telling you what I did, why? Why would you be upset? I've told you everything here, absolutely everything. Things that have crippled relationships between me and people I've held dear, things that have caused piles of hatemail sent to my mailbox, things that have sparked a few online rivalries that, for the lack of a better word, were fucking awesome. I've shown you every little intricate detail of how I'm living through this diary and up until now it's been nice and fun but honestly, I'm going to take this weekend with me - I'm going to save this one for myself. If you really want to read an interesting story about someone's life and want to see life taken down to anecdotes and silly humor, write down what you did this weekend. Go on. Do it. You don't have to put it online like I do. You don't even have to keep it - burn it when you're done. It's cold out and it might even help. There is so much you overlook in this life and too much you miss yourself do and all it takes is a little time and effort and you can write your life down and take two seconds, look at yourself from the outside and really see what you got going on in there. Until you do that, then fuck it. Go to some other website, go piss away your time there and drool on yourself a little more. You're letting things slip past you and all of the partying and merry making will wipe your brain clean, leaving you nothing to show for it. If you don't drink and get fucked up now and then, it will just be time that will do it for you.

All I can say to you is that although it might be entertaining to sit there and read through what I do here as I feebly attempt to utilize an English degree somehow, just keep in mind that what you are reading is my life. I did these things and I saw these things and thought these things and I've gone to all of the trouble of laying them out so that both of us can be entertained, but so that I can look back later in life and go "You know what, that day I went bowling for lunch was really cool. I think it's time I changed my diaper."

Now if you'll excuse me, I think it's time I changed my diaper.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!