Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2003-11-29 - 9:26 p.m.


***

Brain down for renovation. Sorry for the inconvience

I'm going to take it easy here for a little while because I've got a lot of personal cleaning up to do, some mental housecleaning so to speak. It's been a messed up time and I don't seem to know what I'm doing at all, so I'm going to take a deep breath and fix myself hardcore. In the meantime, I'm leaving a bunch of poems up for you to read. They're interesting and good and....well no, I don't know if they're good or not, but I wrote them, so there.

------

Opulence

The room buzzes �round me but I�m steady calm

Steady calm outside while inside insides burn and twist

Torture inside as my innards spin and swirl

Turning round and round like carousels and tornadoes

I�m crying for you and shouting my head off inside

this turbulent rage of business, as it ravages these people

and it penetrates my soul

it sucks the life of both and it turns it into worth

My safety net devised from budgets equals opulence and calm

but I�d rather be in mischeif, poor and dying in your arms.

I�d rather fall from blazing heights and pedistal tops and cotton clouds

I�d rather drop from grace and greed

I�d rather plummet from this life

Than plod on weary, jejune and vacant

Than tread on free of your blessed grace

Than face the world without your light

I�d throw it all away and smile; worth it�s weight in sanity

--------------------------

Metre

You shine through and through, oh you, oh you

With your light of compassion so true, so true

Just a mote in your sunbeam, a piece of the air

As I dance in the might of your fury and light

And the thunderous clap of the snap of the springs

On the skin as the membrane is beaten and flayed

Beat with sticks as you kick and you scream and you play

Beat with sticks as you flip and you twirl and you play.

Crash of thunderous rapture and adroit barrage

That cascades from the felt covered coffin of noise

You will the air with your fury and ease

You will the flesh with your timbre and breeze.

Booming blasts of the rhythm you thump thump thump thump

Bump my body with force from the tower of voice

Beat my heart like your thumping, my head like a drum

Beat the life in my body, my soul like my blood.

Oh you beautiful bounty of music and show

So true with your slaying of all my sorrow

Just a mote in your sunbeam, a piece of the air

Just a fraction of fury to add to the might

-------------------------

flushed

One day, I�ll wake up without

a haunting air or gaunt expressions

jutting from my fallen brow

and withered cheeks sucked in with grief.

I�ll wake up one day light a load

of decimated hopes and dreams,

of memories and broken things

of days still wrought with you and me.

And then I�ll wake up cut and clean

of ghastly ghosts of love had been

of love once was and love I�ve seen

To desolate empty heart again.

Will I wake that day and shout

of exorcisms fully done?

Or will I shout and moan again

that days with you came to an end?

-----------------------

Gilded

And each day you taste is just one more towards dying

so die like you think you have nothing to waste

but you can waste it all and it still won�t add solice

or ease or calm or help or truth.

You can�t fix the fake and you can�t take the rest

but you can take a rest and you can fake a fix.

But you�ll find as you wasted those precious few moments

you�ve put yourself paces behind the front line.

---------------------------

Questions

What do you do when you�re already dead,

When you�ve given the life that you had inside and you�ve nothing to show but the shell?

Where do you go from there?

Where do you go from the pits of despair when you�ve reach for the high and were given the low? Where do you go?

How far can you leave from your problems and pains?

How long can you leave them behind you and can you?

Can you escape from the demons who haunt you when everything seems to be toppling down?

Why are we tortured with reason and reasons?

Why are we flogged with our yes and our no?

When is the sweet release from your poison after it enters your heart and pumps through your veins?

When is the moment the sun breaches clouds hung right overhead and angry and gray?

Who is where your why is and what are they doing? How will you can your want today?

------------------------------------

Pangs

Must keep my eyes open and keep breathing and blood pumping and body going, must maintain the minor difficulty of living. Cannot be impeded by sleep or escapes from the edge of life and it�s precarious twists. I�m troubled by the urges deep within me by my own body parts rebelling and fighting against their designed purposes. I can feel things in me fading, feel pieces dulling as they are ground into submission by the random acts of the day. It pushes fear directly to my brain to think that I�m slowly decomposing as I walk through all of this chaos, all of this maddness wildly spinning it�s way into oblivion at the monotonous flow of disaster. How relevant do things seem knowing that they will be gone one day? How significant are actions and creations when you realize they will be eliminated by the marching tick of time? Does it not chill you to your bones the way mine shiver to know that our most feverishly accomplished monuments of triumph are ammo for destruction? It takes years to build what seconds can destroy and it takes years to rebuild what seconds can destroy and it takes years of rebuild to realize you can destroy and it takes years of destroy to show you how to build. I�m appalled that we would bother clinging so intently to the throes of survival as we plod uncaringly to our ultimate failure. But we march on like time, our hands spinning wildly across our face as we trickle our breath out of lungs �til it stops. Keep trickling breath from our lungs �til it stops and we keep marching on until tasting the end

The biggest room you'll ever clean is your mind. Time to go clean my mind.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!