Leave me a Note, Damn It!
link to diary critic

2002-09-21 - 7:21 p.m.


***

The Crazy Sideways Hat Clown Nose Beer Ball Tap Round in full effect

Belmonaut: thats like making someone a sandwich and then putting it in a glass case and making them smash it open to eat it.

Oh my crazy week what the hell is going on.

WEll, it appears as though we now have a fully functional washer and dryer in our kitchen, the computer is not fucking up as much as it did before, I'm getting a hold on my classes, things are going well. I've got better than half a beer ball in my fridge from the night before, a night of partying till passing out. Liz, a friend of Shpunt's girlfriend Heather, came up to visit because she had a bad day and Erin and Alice from the station came too with a horde of people. I carried a beer ball more or less by myself (with a little help from Erin) for 5 blocks, laughing because at any point, the cops could have grabbed me for walking with a bunch of people under 21 while I'm carrying a beer ball, like some kind of alcoholic Pied Piper, dancing through the streets while a line of kids followed the beer all the way to my house.

And it was a fun ass time. Ska in the kitchen, Punk on the computer, Metallica "Kill 'em all" on the turntable...

**************************
...which I bought from Ray Reeds Records for all of 7 bucks. 7 dollars for an amazing record seems like nothing to me and vinyl is just too sweet not to play. The crack and pop of it all, the ability to slam the needle down exactly where you want to start listening from, the warm sound bumping through you of old school style; this is the beginning of those MP3's you kiddies love nabbing off of Kazaa all the time. The advent of recorded sound, slowly making it's way up the evolutionary ladder to digital glory. Bits and bytes chewed up in the teeth of anyone who's looking. Ray Reeds Records was a fucking hallway with records in it and I miss it....
**************************

Liz ended up staying over because she drove up from Nyack, which is way closer to my home on LI than it is to my house in Plattsturd. Erin and Alice took thier horde of people around 3ish. Maybe later.

Maybe later, I'll go finish off the beer ball.

My parents are coming up to visit in 2 weeks. Are they going to like what they see? Is this suitable here, in this asscheek of a town on the verge of becoming a ghetto? Am I in the right place here: in a town where unlocked doors mean certain robbery? Christ, Lowell was a crack town and I didn't feel the least bit scared there, even when I was told I should. This place is called the City of Plattsburgh.

Albany is considered a city. So is Manhattan. If you saw this place, you would laugh if someone told you it was a city.

I'm still debating whether or not to go for my masters at all or just get it over with and fucking leave and get a job.

I fucking think Harris is playing a show I'm putting together here as a fundraiser for the radio station. I've been talking to Mr. Lynch, already decided on the whole "fuck school or not fuck school" debate and choosing the former, who seemed interested in showing up here 3rd weekend of November and dispatching asswhoopins kick drum style while everyone else scared the shit out of everyone with thier guitars, forcing all the emo kids to cry thier mandatory bucket of tears per show. And then drink it to taste thier sorrows. If they come up here, they're going to devastate these people and I'll be jumping around like crazy, laughing my ass off as they show people a good time like only they can do.

And don't get me started about the other bands I'm asking to play. If there's even a fraction of a chance I get even one of them, this place would erupt. Of course, all guests stay at the Casa de Belmo, the finest semi-luxurious house with accomadations for all.

This is why I fought so hard to get this place. This is my haven.

I updated my poetry diary for the first time in a while. I'll probably put more there. If I don't, ehhhh.

I'm going to go drink some beer now.

And by some, I mean the 2 gallons left.

BMC

Last Few

What did you just say? - What's he gonna say next?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!